top of page

Preguntas más frecuentes

  • Is It Free?
    Yes, the use of Himoon is free for everyone.
  • I'm experiencing a technical issue. What should I do?
    Contact us at info@himoon.app.
  • What is the concept of Himoon?
    On Himoon, your photo is blurred. It's the personality that you match with first. You discover the physical appearance later, through gradual unveiling. This gradual unveiling only happens if you decide to exchange messages with the other person. No response, no unveiling. Thus, you have control over what you reveal about yourself to others!
  • Can I remain anonymous?
    You have the option to use a pseudonym instead of your real name, and your photo will remain fully blurred if you don't respond to your matches. So, you have the control and power not to reveal yourself. That said, we encourage you to engage and get to know the other person. Also, you have the option to preview your blurred photo in the "profile editing" section to ensure that you cannot be recognized.
  • How many messages do we need to exchange before our photo is revealed?
    There are 81 boxes to unveil, so you need to exchange 81 messages before revealing your photo completely. It's important to note that we're talking about exchanged messages, so if someone posts 3 messages in a row, it won't impact the unveiling.
  • Who is Himoon for?
    Himoon is inclusive and therefore open to everyone. We are committed to the entire LGBTQ+ community, regardless of your gender identity and preferences. Everyone has a place on Himoon. Whether you identify as gay, lesbian, bi, queer, transgender, intersex, pansexual, non-binary, you are all welcome! Our values of inclusivity and tolerance are at the core of our project, and we do not tolerate any transgressions from our members.
  • How does it work?
    You have access to swiping, where you can discover all the other members of the Himoon community. Swipe right if you're interested in getting to know this person or swipe left if you don't seem to have much in common. On the displayed profiles, you'll see the blurred photo, interests, and description of the person. It's up to you to meet someone as interesting as you!
  • What are boosts?
    Boosts give you the option to propose speeding up the photo unveiling in a conversation. For the acceleration to happen, the other person must accept it. Boosts allow for revealing 5, 10, or 15 boxes at once, once both parties agree. Each retains control! If the other person prefers to take their time and declines the boost, no unveiling will occur, but the boost will still be used.
  • What is the Premium offer?
    Our Premium offer provides exclusive benefits on the application. With the Premium offer, here's what's possible: See who has liked your profile; Have unlimited swipes; Be placed ahead of others in swiping; Have a recharge of 20 boosts per month; No ads.
  • I'm receiving inappropriate messages, what should I do?
    We're sorry to hear about this situation. We encourage you to immediately report the profile within the application. This person will no longer have access to your conversation or profile. On our end, after verification, we will take appropriate action if the person has violated the community values or the application's terms of use.
  • How do I manage my profile?
    You choose to show whichever facet of your personality you want. You can edit the information on your profile at any time. When you add or edit your profile picture, you also have the option to preview your profile before it goes live.
  • How do I sign up?
    It's very simple! You can sign up using your email address, your Google account, or your Facebook account. During registration, you will be asked for various information about your search criteria, interests, and hobbies. Be authentic, choose what best describes you. Remember, these will be the first things that Himoon community members will see about you!
  • How do I delete my account?
    Go to the profile editing page, scroll down, and press delete your account. Please note, this action is irreversible, and you will lose all ongoing information, matches, and conversations!
bottom of page